

SCHOOL DISTRICT

BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES

Evelyn Garcia Morales, President
Irene Bustamante Adams, Vice President
Lisa Guzmán, Clerk
Isaac Barron, Member
Lola Brooks, Member
Linda P. Cavazos, Member
Ramona Esparza-Stoffregan, Member
Adam Johnson, Member
Lisa Satory, Member
Brenda Zamora, Member
Brenda Larsen-Mitchell, Ed.D.,

Interim Superintendent

September 30, 2024

Mr. Eric Leufroy Governing Body President FuturEdge Charter Academy 2341 Comstock Drive North Las Vegas, Nevada 89032

Mr. Leufroy:

The FuturEdge Charter Academy's request to change sponsorship from the Clark County School District (CCSD) to the Nevada State Public Charter School Authority was approved by the CCSD Board of School Trustees at a public meeting held on September 26, 2024.

Should FuturEdge Charter Academy not find an alternate sponsor, the CCSD Board of School Trustees will continue to serve as the sponsor until the termination of the current charter contract on or before June 30, 2026.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Office of School Choice at (702) 799-1038.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

In your service,

Dan Tafoya Director

c: Gia Moore

FuturEdge Charter Academy Governing Body Members Kristen Guthrie Melissa Mackedon